Not seeing a Scroll to Top Button? Go to our FAQ page for more info.
Foreign Nationals who need to travel to India are required to possess a valid passport of their country and a valid Indian visa in order to facilitate entry.
All Foreign Nationals Are Required To Apply For A Conference Visa Only
Type of Visa : Conference Visa
Period : For the duration of the conference or as granted
Foreign delegates should possess a valid Indian Visa before they start their journey to India, except nationals of Nepal and Bhutan who do not require a visa to enter India and nationals of Maldives who do not require visa for entry to India for a period up to 90 days (a separate Visa regime exists for diplomatic/official passport holders).
The Consular Passport and Visa (CPV) Division of the Ministry of External Affairs is responsible for issuance of Indian Visas to foreign nationals. This facility is granted through various Indian Missions abroad.
Visa fees are non-refundable and subject to change without notice. The High Commission reserves the right to grant and decide the type and duration of visa irrespective of the fees tendered at the time of application. Granting of Visa does not confer the right of entry to India and is subject to the discretion of the Immigration Authorities.
How to Apply
Visa Application Form
The visa application form is available at the office of the Indian Embassy or Consulate in the home country of delegates.
Procedure for Obtaining Visa
Visas can be applied for in person or by post at the High Commission of India based in the country from which the delegate intends to depart for India.
Visa Requirements
Generally the following documents are required for obtaining an Indian Visa. However, requirements may vary from country to country. It is recommended that you inquire with the Consulate, Embassy or with ICE (our professional congress organizer) to confirm necessary documents.
  • Original passport valid for at least 6 months.
  • Visa fee.
  • Two passport size photographs.
  • Duly completed application form.
  • Supporting documents, where necessary.
Additional information can be found at the links below :
For more details please visit :
Prior and specific approval must be obtained by attendees who are from Afghanistan, China, Iran, Pakistan, Iraq, Sudan, as well as foreigners of Pakistani origin and Stateless persons. Delegates who fall into these categories have to approach the conference secretariat at the earliest, at least 60 days prior to the conference with a scanned copy of their passport. Name Surname DOB :
Nationality &
Passport No.
DOI Place of Issue Date of Exp. Address
In case of any clarification or difficulties please write to 
Important Update
Please be advised that the congress has obtained the requisite ministerial permissions from the Government of India, namely, the Ministry of Home Affairs (M.H.A) and the Ministry of External Affairs (M.E.A). You are requested to download the copies of permission letters from the above links and apply for your Indian visa in your respective country. The list of Indian High Commissions is available on Please note that the application requirements may vary for different countries.
Any queries pertaining to assistance towards VISA can be sent to with the subject “VISA ASSISTANCE”.
The M.E.A permission as you would notice carries certain names from the Delegate attendee list for WCA. Please do not panic if you don’t find your name in there. Your name has been submitted to the M.E.A and is under their internal verification process. This should not affect your VISA application and we urge you to go ahead with applying your VISA at the earliest.
Whilst a Conference Visa is suggested to be applied for, delegates who have booked field trips may also apply for a Tourist Visa as this may be faster, being careful not to mention Conference but Touristic purposes as the reason for travel.
Countries that do not require a Visa
Citizens of the countries listed below are allowed visa-free entry to India:
  • Bhutan
  • Maldives (up to 90 days stay)
  • Nepal
Note : Citizens of these nations are offered visa-free entry to India only if they do not arrive from mainland China.
Countries that require a Visa
Citizens of the following countries and territories who hold ordinary passports are eligible to obtain the e-Tourist Visa (unless they are of Pakistani origin)
 Albania  Finland  Marshall Islands  Seychelles
 Andorra  France  Mauritius  Singapore
 Antigua and Barbuda  Gabon  Mexico  Slovakia
 Argentina  Gambia  Micronesia  Slovenia
 Armenia  Georgia  Moldova  Solomon Islands
 Australia  Germany  Monaco  South Africa
 Austria  Ghana  Mongolia  South Korea
 Bahamas  Greece  Montenegro  Spain
 Barbados  Grenada  Mozambique  Sri Lanka
 Belgium  Guatemala  Myanmar  Suriname
 Belize  Guinea  Namibia  Swaziland
 Bolivia  Guyana  Nauru  Sweden
 Bosnia and
 Haiti  Netherlands  Switzerland
 Botswana  Honduras  Aruba  Taiwan
 Brazil  Hong Kong  New Zealand  Tajikistan
 Brunei  Hungary  Cook Islands  Tanzania
 Bulgaria  Iceland  Niue  Thailand
 Cambodia  Indonesia  Nicaragua  Timor-Leste
 Canada  Ireland  Norway  Tonga
 Cape Verde  Israel  Oman  Trinidad and Tobago
 Chile  Jamaica  Palau  Tuvalu
 China  Japan  Palestine  Ukraine
 Colombia  Jordan  Panama  United Arab Emirates
 Comoros  Kenya  Papua New Guinea  United Kingdom
 Costa Rica  Kiribati  Paraguay  British Overseas
 Territories citizens of
 Cote D'Ivoire  Laos  Peru  Anguilla
 Croatia  Latvia  Philippines  Cayman Islands
 Czech Republic  Lesotho  Poland  Montserrat
 Cuba  Liberia  Portugal  Turks & Caicos Islands
 Denmark  Liechtenstein  Romania  United States
 Djibouti  Lithuania  Russia  Uruguay
 Dominica  Luxembourg  Saint Kitts and Nevis  Vanuatu
 Dominican Republic  Macau  Saint Lucia   Vatican City
 Ecuador  Macedonia  Saint Vincent &
  the Grenadines
 El Salvador  Madagascar  Samoa  Vietnam
 Eritrea  Malawi  San Marino  Zambia
 Estonia  Malaysia  Senegal  Zimbabwe
 Fiji  Malta  Serbia  
Bootstrap Slider
 The 2nd World Congress of Optometry Sponsors
Message from WCO President About Hyderabad Scientific Programme
India Vision Institute
C/o Gullapalli Pratibha Rao International Centre for Advancement of Rural Eye care (GPR ICARE)
L V Prasad Eye Institute Kismatpur Campus Don Bosco Nagar PO, Near: Kali Mandir,
Hyderabad - 500 086, Telangana, India
T : +91 40 23548269  I  M : +91 8309326648
Message from Conference Chair The Venue Call for Abstracts
Message from IVI CEO Getting to Hyderabad Registration Fees
Message from APCO President Visas Register Online
Why Should You Attend Hotels Media
Committee General Information Interested in Exhibiting?
Organisers Our Exhibitors Map

This site is optimised for 1024X768 screen resolution. Copyright 2016-17 WCO 2017. All rights reserved.
Website designed & developed by ICE